Which among the following is not a part of the religious Char Dham Yatra of Uttarakhand?

  1. Kedarnath
  2. Badrinath
  3. Amarnath
  4. Yamunotri


0 %

User Score

0 ratings
Rate This


Leave your comment

Your email address will not be published.

Choose from here the video type.

Put Video ID here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sdUUx5FdySs Ex: "sdUUx5FdySs".

1 Comment

  1. The correct answer is Amarnath.

    • Amarnath is not a part of the religious Char Dham Yatra of Uttarakhand

    Additional Information

    • Char Dham comprises four pilgrimage sites in North India, in the state of Uttarakhand.
    • These are:
      • Yamunotri
      • Gangotri
      • Kedarnath
      • Badrinath
    • Char Dham of India are:
      • Rameshwaram: Tamil Nadu
      • Puri: Odisha
      • Dwarka: Gujrat
      • Badrinath: Uttarakhand
    • Amarnath, located in the union territory of Jammu and Kashmir is one of the most important pilgrimages in India for the worshippers of Lord Shiva.
    • The Amarnath cave has an enshrined Shivaling formed naturally with ice, which resembles Lord Shiva.
    • So Amarnath is not a part of Char Dham Yatra of North India.

    The Supreme Court has cleared the Chardham highway project, which will  connect four holy places of Uttarakhand through 900-km all-weather roads.

  2. Reply